VAHL AWARD Winner 2020

Winner VAHL AWARD 2020


This year, the ECVSMR Scientific Committee selected the research of Anna Mokry (equine) and Diane Grosjean (small animal) for the VAHL Award.

Anna Mokry wrote her research project on "Changes in back musculature after neuromuscular electrical stimulation and infrared therapy in warmblood horses.

Dr. Diane Grosjean is a resident in Veterinary Sport Medicine and Rehabilitation at the Department of Veterinary Medical Imaging and Small Animal Orthopaedics at Ghent University. The title of her research project is "Canine flexion test: feasibility and reliability study on healthy and lame dogs."

"With this award we want to motivate young scientists to actively research in the field of physical medicine and rehabilitation and present their results on an international level." Said Dr. Beate Egner, CEO of the Veterinary Academy of Higher Learning (VAHL).

Veterinary Academy of Higher Learning · VAHL AWARD

This is another sign of VAHL's active support of young veterinarians, but also of continuous support and coaching of its course participants.


Since April 2020, VAHL has been organizing regular free webinars for veterinarians and TFA , in order to make continuing education possible for everyone, even in times of pandemic. In addition, all scheduled academic continuing education courses will take place under new "Covid concept", i.e. e-learning - Zoom Classrooms and hands-on practice days in small groups to ensure hygene regulations.

With this, CCRP courses have taken place in October in Australia, Portugal and Spain. The VMPT (Veterinary Physiotherapist) also started in August in Munich and is currently taking place with the 2nd module.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *